

UNIVERSITY OF MAURITIUS FACULTY OF SCIENCE

DEAN'S MERIT LIST (UNDERGRADUATE) - ACADEMIC YEAR 2023/2024

The Dean's Merit List recognizes and celebrates the academic excellence of our highest achieving undergraduate students. This list includes both non-final and final year students who have passed all modules as prescribed in their respective Programme of Study and have achieved a Cumulative Point Average (CPA) \geq 70 at the end of Academic Year 2023/2024.

DEPARTMENT OF BIOSCIENCES AND OCEAN STUDIES

BSc (Hons) Biological Sciences (2023/2024)

- KUNGALI Mamta
- GUPTAR Krittika
- APPADOO Herina

BSc (Hons) Biological Sciences (Option: Molecular and Cell Biology) (2021/2022)

SOOKIA Aliya Mariam

BSc (Hons) Marine Environmental Sciences (2023/2024)

- SOBAHAH Pravek
- RUGHU Cheshna

BSc (Hons) Marine Environmental Sciences (2021/2022)

- PRIEST Jessica Shannon
- FARLA Nicolas Benjamin
- BHONUL Chettun
- MATTAPULLUT Brihatee

DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY

BSc (Hons) Chemistry (Accredited by the Royal Society of Chemistry, UK) (2023/2024)

- HURDOSS Varshaa
- SOBHUN Sakheel

BSc (Hons) Chemistry (Accredited by the Royal Society of Chemistry, UK) (2022/2023)

- LABONTÉ Jordan Miguel Jean
- RAYMOND Marie Emeline

BSc (Hons) Chemistry (Accredited by the Royal Society of Chemistry, UK) (2021/2022)

- SUBBA REDDI Bellucia Hishika
- AUJAYEB Pallavi
- GOONOO Bibi Hadiah

DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

BSc (Hons) Physics (Optional Minor: Astrophysics/ Biology/ Chemistry/Instrumentation/Mathematics/Renewable Energy) (2023/2024)

• JAMEERBOCUS Marie Aliniah Allzira

BSc (Hons) Physics with Computing (2021/2022)

- RAMROOCH Hima
- DOSIEAH Bhoopesh
- GEOFFROY Marie Émilie

BSc (Hons) Physics (Minor: Astrophysics) (2021/2022)

• SABAPATHEE Kaishini

RAMLUGUN Sneha Devi

BSc (Hons) Physics (Minor: Renewable Energy) (2021/2022)

- SUNKUR Keshav
- REESAL Neervesh

DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS

BSc (Hons) Mathematics/BSc (Hons) Mathematics with Statistics/ BSc (Hons) Mathematics with Finance (2023/2024)

- CUNNOOSAMY Rishina
- MEETOOA Bibi Hannia
- KARRIMBOCCUS Muhammad Nadhiir
- SAUMTALLY Mouhammad Arshad
- BOODOO Muhammad Ashfaq
- HEERAMUN Renakshee Devi

BSc (Hons) Mathematics with Statistics (2021/2022)

• JEAN Jean Roland

BSc (Hons) Mathematics with Finance (2022/2023)

- MEEMEA Danish
- HUET Jean Frederic Samuel
- RAMASAMY Hanns Joshua
- SABAPATHEE Sanjeeven
- JUMUN Hayfa

BSc (Hons) Mathematics with Finance (2021/2022)

- ITTOO Asaël Othniel
- JUMAYETH Bibi Washifa
- I.THARITTAYA Kritish
- TEZOO Poonita Reema
- BHOBEECHUN Ketika
- BABOO Mohammad Farhaan
- KHAN Mehak
- AREKION Marina Ludmilla
- AUCKBARAULLEE Muhammad Ageel Ibrahim
- JAGUESSAR Sneiha
- ANMOL Keshika
- JANKEE Kashika

BSc (Hons) Mathematics with Computer Science (2023/2024)

FERNANDES John Brian

BSc (Hons) Mathematics with Computer Science (2021/2022)

- DINALLY Bibi Hafsa
- JUGESSUR Jasveer
- RAMCHURN Hemanshu
- SOOPUN Twalhah Bin Farook
- MOORGHEN Teevalen