Members of the Academic Staff of the Electrical and Electronic Engineering Department have served in the following National Committees:

  • Square Kilometer Array Working Group and Steering committee for Mauritius.
  • IEM Prize
  • MES Award Committee
  • Electrical Engineering Standards Committee at the Mauritius Standards Bureau
  • Maurice Ile Durable working group on Ecotourism
  • National Steering Committee on Removal of Barriers to Energy Efficiency and Energy Conservation in Buildings, Ministry of Energy and Public Utilities, Mauritius
  • Mauritian Standards for Safety Aspects of Household Electrical Appliances at the Mauritius Standards Bureau
  • Development of Mauritian Standards for Electrical Power Cables at Mauritius Standards Bureau